Dermaroller review

Sarah Vaughter's dermaroller test & review

The "original dermaroller" is a patented Swiss invention, and the creators only sell to medical professionals for a reason. These rollers are sold to upmarket beauty clinics as a kind of extortion scheme: "If you don't want to be sued for patent infriction you have to buy our roller". Apart from the (non-enforcable due to prior art) patent, there is nothing special about these "original" rollers. They're simple devices that can be re-used when cleaned and disinfected/sterilized after use. For do-it-yourselvers, there is a multitude of models to choose from:

Why we test dermarollers

We have been in the dermaneedling business since 2008 and since then, we regularly review nearly all dermarollers that are sold to private individuals. Brand-independent as we are, based on what we find in our tests and the feedback of our customers, we decide what rollers to include in our assortment. What follows is a very unusual dermaroller review, because it is also honest about some of the dermarollers we sell. Because we are the largest dermaneedling vendor in the world (and we got there by being honest), we are in the unique position to give accurate statistical figures of how great the likelihood is that you'll get a defective Dr. Roller, for example.

Not all dermaneedling vendors are trustworthy

None of the roller factories sell directly to the public. They do not employ English-speaking people. They are just huge SE-Asian gadget factories. Instead, they sell to mostly unscrupulous agents in the region, who's only objective is to make a quick buck. The agents all sell under different names on eBay and Amazon and on various websites where they promise miracles with their dermaroller. Those agents are completely clueless and disinterested in regard to dermaneedling. They are business people, always South-East Asian males around 25 years of age. The cheap rollers sold by them are the worst of the worst - bent needles galore.

And then there are the many sites made by those interested in anything that "makes money online". A good example of this is the "Scientia roller", which is nothing but an overpriced Dr. Roller with the packaging and instructions removed. Such companies look for a quick buck, a profitable niche, a way to expand their network of affiliate marketing. None of them are actually interested in helping people with skin issues, or know anything about the topic apart from some stuff, usually copied from websites like ourselves. Another example is someone in Israel, pretending to be a genuine user/manufacturer of dermaneedling products/serums on his blog "homeroller" (homedermarolling.org), which is in reality nothing but a well-oiled sales machine run by a professional internet marketing specialist/ad designer selling questionable but highly profitable serums and oils, pretending he is not affiliated with the company whose dermarollers he endorses.

One of the dermarollers in our test was "dead on arrival": Its needles had penetrated the blister packaging and some were bent. We found that the needles were of textile-grade steel instead of surgical steel, and the handle was too flexible to apply constant pressure. We did not even test this one further or assign it a letter - we wrapped it in Scotch tape and binned it after taking these photo's. Update: The SRS Micro Meso roller and the Dermal Integrity rollers both seem identical to this roller, except for a fancy looking box.

Note the handle shape. It is neither ergonomical nor strong - the handle bent when using only moderate pressure. So the roller below was so bad that we did not test it further:

Bad dermaroller

Bad dermaroller

Bad dermaroller

Model I was the runner-up in the bad roller department. A hopeless handle, impossible to get a good grip on. Model J was very heavy and the box it came in was dusty - it looks like the model is very old stock.

Dermaroller review criteria

We examined the needles under a microscope and the roller heads under a magnifying glass. We soaked all rollers for a night in Ethanol. We put all rollers in boiling water for a few minutes - do not do this with your roller - it will warp and crack the plastic - we did it as part of the needle sharpness tests. After the immersion in boiling water, I tried the roller on my thigs to verify that the needles were still sharp. We tried to pull out the needles with pliers. We vigorously rolled each roller over hardboard for two minutes and then made a closeup picture of its needles to see if they were still sharp, like this roller C, at $17,- our cheapest roller, still currently sold by us until stocks are gone, you can find them in our store under "Dr. Roller clones/copies":

The Korean Dr. Rollers's needle quality has recently gone downhill

No dermaroller review can ignore Dr. Roller because it has always been recognized that the Korean Dr. Roller used to be the best dermaroller avalable. Dr. Roller is made by Moohan Enterprise Co. and represented by Ace MTS in South Korea. The quality difference compared to Chinese dermarollers has always been clear. We have sold Dr. Roller for years, but we phased them out due to repeated complaints of bent needle tips. Below is a photo sent by our customer B. Bauer (the red arrows are by us):

Dr. Roller: Good review but with occasional bad rollers

Dr roller damage

Ace MTS, the exporter of Dr. Roller was notified and they emphatically apologized and offered us ample compensation. We refunded the customer and sent her two replacements. Sadly, after this incident we received two more customer complaints. We stopped selling these rollers completely, even the short-length needle models.

Dr. Roller is expensive but cheap copies exist

We used to sell Dr. Roller clones (roller C in our test) for years but also phased them out after greatly reducing their price because the last time we let the factory produce a batch for us, we received quite a few complaints about their quality. So nowadays, approximately 1% of these rollers have some kind of flaw, for example:

dermaroller review

You can see that the roller head disks are not properly aligned and that some plastic or glue is protruding. Our replacement policy for bad rollers of this type is the same as for the Dr. Roller brand: We refund the roller and send two replacements.

540-"needle" dermarollers damage the skin

Model K has no staggered needle pattern and we therefore do not recommend it. Models L, M and N all suffer from the same problem: The needles are not needles at all, but stamped knives, as can be seen in this magnification:

We do not recommend these type of "needles". There is a reason the techique is called "micro-needling" and not "micro-slicing" or "micro-cutting". There simply are no clinical results available for this type of roller. The manufacturer in our opinion wanted to launch a "special" dermaroller and did that by offering many more "needles". However that would be expensive and impractical, construction-wise, so they created an entire row of "needles" by stamping knives out of (alleged) Titanium. On April 20, 2015 we received this photo from a customer of the "Banish Acne Kit", showing severe damage to her skin caused by this type of roller:

540-knives-damage

Vibrating/LED dermarollers are fake nonsense

Model M is worth an article in itself, because it is a scam. Vibrating/LED dermarollers are a fraud, because we found that the needle head is not vibrating - only the handle is. Inside the handle is the same device that makes a phone vibrate. The needles themselves don't vibrate at all, due to the dampening effect of the handle being held in the hand and due to the loose coupling between the roller head and the handle. The LED light is an even bigger scam: Due to practical design considerations the LED is mounted into the handle and shines onto the wrong side of the roller head, so that it only shines onto the needles that are are on the opposite side of the needles that are entering the skin! So the vibration and the light reach neither the skin nor the needles in the skin, making the device an expensive ripoff. Also, it is highly questionable that vibration and light would benefit the process at all. Note how this scam comes from the same company that invented the 540-"needle" roller, only they forgot to mention that it's not needles but knives that cut a slit into the skin instead of pierce a hole into it.

Problems seen with cheap Chinese dermarollers:

  • Bent needle tips (up to 180-degree curves)
  • Some needles stick out too much
  • Detaching needles due to sloppy gluing
  • Needle taper too short/blunt for skin needling (painful or won't penetrate at all)
  • Needle length incorrect (also due to wrong labeling)
  • Uneven needle spacer rings
  • Wobbly roller head
  • Roller head getting stuck
  • Glue that holds the needles in place loosens the needle after soaking in alcohol
  • Non-sterile production, contamination with eye lashes or even blood from handling by production crew

The two most notorious offenders, selling downright dangerous dermarollers are Melya Beauty (Luvis Wu) and ZmartBeauty (JaySun trading / Jason Tsang). An example of the shoddy workmanship of the "MT roller" (this roller is sold by many vendors under various names, we list them as D, E, F and G) sold by ZmartBeauty:

Dermaroller reviewed and failed the test

China is capable of producing excellent rollers

While it is true that China is usually associated with inferior product quality, it is not true that everything made in China is bad. China is an economic superpower and they have become the #1 producer for just about everything. If you search hard enough for a serious factory (agents posing as factories are the norm..), agree to pay a price that affords a quality product and keep monitoring quality, you will be able to find a manufacturer that can produce an excellent dermaroller for a price far below that of, say, Dr. Roller. Recently, because we were not satisfied with the quality of the available Chinese-made dermarollers, we decided to launch an "OwnDoc" home-brand dermaroller, made in China but of a quality comparable to, or better than Dr. Roller - only much cheaper. This new roller launched by us (Vaughter Wellness / OwnDoc) has a white handle and an amber roller head:

the best dermaroller so far

An extreme magnification of the needles can be seen below:

best value for money dermaroller in our review

The needles are perfectly straight, have a very long taper and there is not the slightest onset of oxidation. The roller disks are well-aligned so it is easy to properly clean and disinfect/sterilize the roller head. Smoothly aligned spacer disks prevent the buildup of skin detrius. You can buy these best value-for-money dermarollers in our dermarolling store.


FDA registration but no FDA approval

All dermarollers are illegal to be sold in the US (but we ship to the US without any problems).

You can have an FDA registration number without FDA approval.

If you read the relevant linked-to sections here:

http://www.accessdata.fda.gov/...

Then you will discover that the FDA simply demands that if you plan to bring a medical device into the US, you must "register" yourself and the device with them. That's a mere formality and can be done online. You'll be issued a number and that roller has been given that number. That's all. It's still illegal to import into the US and that number has no significance. It's more like an additional way of making the FDA aware that you and your device exist and making it harder for you to get away with importing anything without FDA approval. Because in case you import something without approval, the FDA can "catch" you not only on not having the approval, but also on not having informed them that you and your device exist in the first place and that you want to import it into the US. It's a way of being able to punish you easier for violating their terms.

I understand that this sounds weird so here is the proof:

http://www.fda.gov/Training/CD...

"Registration of a device establishment or assignment of a registration number does not in any way denote approval of the establishment or its products per 21 CFR 807.39."

But I see that the device is merely the 0.25 mm roller, classed as a Class 1 medical device. They do not need FDA approval. Anything above 0.25 mm is a class 2 device and the FDA has banned all dermarollers bec. none has approval yet bec. there does not exist any study yet that proves they are safe, according to the FDA.

More details on the illegality of dermaneedling instruments in the US.

derminator-machine

Copyright violations result in a DMCA to the host + invoice with our content licensing fee.

1.  jacqueline mitchell    Tuesday, January 3, 2012

My skin is fine and delicate with light wrinkles around my eyes but it is good condition. On my upper lip there are some vertical deeper lines from over treating with electrolysis. The skin has a few broken capillaries so would it be contra-indicated.



2.  Sarah Vaughter    Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I can roll or needle anywhere on my face and body without a numbing cream with the exception of above and around the lips. I use a numbing cream there. This area is the most sensitive.

For you electrolysis scars, I recommend trying 1.5 mm dermastamp. It will hurt even with a numbing cream but it is bearable.

Good old electrolysis is the only hair removal method that is really permanent and with lots of patience it works even if there is an underlying hormonal disorder such as Polycystic ovaries etc.

You may be interested to read what kind of side effects can be the result of laser
epilation of the upper lip. My answer is #2:

http://forum.owndoc.com/sho...



3.  Danutapopi    Friday, January 6, 2012

Hi Sarah, want to ask your oppinion about LED photon rollers, do you have any experience with that?
Thank you,
Daniela



4.  Sarah Vaughter    Saturday, January 7, 2012

I wrote about LED skin treatment here:

http://forum.owndoc.com/sho...

Although LED treatment has its merits, I think the LED dermarollers are all useless gimmicks.



5.  Mirani de zoysa    Tuesday, February 28, 2012

very infomative



6.  Jonesygirl9    Saturday, April 14, 2012

I am fascinated by the in depth research this company has done with the derma rollers. Very impressed and will definitely be buying my first derma roller from them. Good job!



7.  Loveyou101    Saturday, April 21, 2012

Does an Original MT, MTS, MSN or ZGTS(these most frequently mentioned names) roller actually exist?
Or are they all just copies of copies?



8.  Sarah Vaughter    Saturday, April 21, 2012

You hit the nail on the head :-)
Basically, no.

Because MT is a generic term, it means "Microneedling Therapy" and it is not patented there in China. It is too much of a mess to find out what is real and what is a copy. And the big issue here is that the producers are often not qualified to make such instruments at all - they just jumped on a bandwagon. The same for nearly all vendors.

What we did is identify the best quality roller through testing, worked with the manufacturer to keep securing quality and we now branded that roller as our own, after having made small modifications in the design.



9.  Lhobart 1    Monday, April 23, 2012

Are you familiar with the roller seen on The Doctors? Scienta..do you know how it rates..it is difficult to see the roller close up! Thanks



10.  Sarah Vaughter    Monday, April 23, 2012

Last time we checked, Scientia pretended to sell their "own" roller, but in fact they were selling Dr. Roller dermarollers for a very high price:

http://forum.owndoc.com/sho...

(They just throw away the Dr. Roller box and sell it as "Scientia" for nearly double the price..)



11.  Berry_rouge    Monday, April 23, 2012

what is the brand of the roller C which is similar to dr roller at cheaper price?



12.  Sarah Vaughter    Monday, April 23, 2012

That's our own brand nowadays. Most of the rollers we sell are type C, and most have our logo already.

After we tested that one to be the best, we worked with the factory to make some more improvements and we're selling it now in our store.

It's a Dr. Roller clone for a much lower price. You can see a picture here:

http://dermaroller.owndoc.c...

We sell Dr. Roller as well, for the lowest price on the net. But the OwnDoc roller is the best value for money and we sell much more of them than Dr. Rollers.

The reason we can offer these rollers at such low prices is that as far as I can tell, we have become the largest dermaroller vendor, and that is all due to word-of-mouth - we don't advertise, we don't have affiliates, we don't employ search engine experts or pay people to spam forums etc. Very unorthodox, downright radical business model on the Internet. I guess we are too old :-)



13.  Ann    Monday, April 30, 2012

Loving this company more and more. Keep coming back to the site and reading more. I am getting a good education on dermarollers. I have just deleted my other book marks on dermaroller sites as this is the only one worth visiting and purchasing from.
Ann.



14.  Rizzawizza    Monday, April 30, 2012

Hi, would this prodcut change the pigmentation of a bright white scar to regular skin color, if so, how soon could u notice difference? Thanks



15.  Sammy C Lu    Friday, May 11, 2012

Do you sell the medical size needles 1.5mm and 2.0 mm to anybody that wants to buy them? Or do they have to be a professional?



16.  Sarah Vaughter    Friday, May 11, 2012

Yes, anyone can buy them. Of course we expect the user to read our very extensive dermaneedling guidelines, after which you'll be properly educated as to the appropriate intervals, technique, disinfection and needling density. We also have an instructional video, demonstrating rolling technique.



17.  cynthia    Tuesday, May 15, 2012

I have a question for Sarah,
I wanted to ask her if I use a 2.00 on my face will I get better results than if I use the .05 or the 1.5???? Thanks so much? Cynthia



18.  Sarah Vaughter    Tuesday, May 15, 2012

It depends what you are treating. If you have really deep acne scars, it may need a 2 mm dermastamp. For other conditions than deep scars/stretch marks, it is not necessary to go that deep. Rolling with a 2 mm needle size is painful and usually not necessary.



19.  shayla    Tuesday, June 19, 2012

what size would i need to get rid of stretch marks??



20.  Suzannemarisa1    Thursday, June 21, 2012

I have a question for Sarah, I have deep scarring on my knee due to surgery I had 17 years ago. They're hypotrophic therefore I would need a 1.5 mm for deep scarring. Can I safely use this 1.5 on the tiny scarring I have on my face without incident:?
Thanks,
suzanne



21.  me    Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Very informative page. I will definitely be purchasing all my dermaroller products from this site!



22.  Yasminemogh    Friday, August 10, 2012

can we use size 1.5 or 2 for stretch mark personal alone in home ???? and how if we can



23.  Yasminemogh    Friday, August 10, 2012

can we use size 1.5 or 2 for stretch mark personal alone by me and if we can how??



24.  Yasminemogh    Friday, August 10, 2012

can we use size 1.5 or 2 for stretch marke ?
and can we use it personal at home
and if we can how ?



25.  yasminee123    Friday, August 10, 2012

can we use size 1.5 or 2 for stretch mark"what size wn need"
can we use it personal at home
and if we can how?



26.  JM    Monday, October 15, 2012

I have shallow and moderately deep ice pick scars and hyperpigmentation all over cheeks. Possibly some keloid scarring on chin. Can you tell me what length of a dermaroller needle I should go with? I have skin that's been treated with Aldactone and retinoids/topical creams for acne as is, and I am worried about buying the wrong product (dermaroller instead of a dermastamp; dermastamp for one concentrated area instead of the dermaroller, which would help with spread-out scarring) and worsening my currently acne mark-prone skin.

I'm thinking about a .5 mm 3-line dermaroller for small areas.



27.  shacriss    Sunday, December 30, 2012

I thought this was not safe to perform on your own. A lot of website recommend a person who is interesting in having this procedure done do so by a licensed/certified physican.



28.  Sarah Vaughter    Sunday, December 30, 2012

That is just fear, uncertainty and doubt, spread by the patent holders of the Dermaroller(tm) in order to maximise their own profits. Spreading that nonsense is to their strategic business advantage.

I wrote about this here:

http://forums.owndoc.com/de...



29.  Jessica    Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Hey, I was wondering if it's okay to use a derma roller for hollow eyes? Like when underneath the eyes it looks dark and sunken in, and there is a visible indent that's "hollow". It's usually caused by lack of fat & thin skin. I need to know if it's safe to use on that area and if it can help, also what size needle should I get? Thanks:)



30.  Simon Jonsson    Thursday, March 6, 2014

I would say that the original MTS Roller DO exist. And that rollers D, E, F
and G in this review are copies of that original.
Here is their website: http://www.microneedle.com/...
Am I right? Or is that an exceptional scam?
If that would be a scam, it would be a damn good one, as they are actually registered with the FDA too! Registration number: 3005727243 , search for it here http://www.accessdata.fda.g...

I've seen copies of these on alibaba.com. But on alibaba the product photos are never as nice as on the original website. And the packaging does not look 100% identical. So I would say that there is at least ONE original with many copies of it.
Sarah, this is in contrary to what you have written here http://owndoc.com/dermaroll...

What is your view on this?



31.  Sarah Vaughter    Thursday, March 6, 2014

A scam, indeed.

Because you can have an FDA registration number without FDA approval, and that's how the cleverest scammers peddle their wares. At least we're honest and tell people these devices are illegal.

If you read the relevant linked-to sections here:

http://www.accessdata.fda.g...

Then you will discover that the FDA simply demands that if you plan to bring a medical device into the US, you must "register" yourself and the device with them. That's a mere formality and can be done online. You'll be issued a number and that roller has been given that number. That's all. It's still illegal to import into the US and that number has no significance. It's more like an additional way of making the FDA aware that you and your device exist and making it harder for you to get away with importing anything without FDA approval. Because in case you import something without approval, the FDA can "catch" you not only on not having the approval, but also on not having informed them that you and your device exist in the first place and that you want to import it into the US. It's a way of being able to punish you easier for violating their terms.

I understand that this sounds weird so here is the proof:

http://www.fda.gov/Training...

"Registration of a device establishment or assignment of a registration number does not in any way denote approval of the establishment or its products per 21 CFR 807.39."

But I see that the device is merely the 0.25 mm roller, classed as a Class 1 medical device. They do not need FDA approval. Anything above 0.25 mm is a class 2 device and the FDA has banned all dermarollers bec. none has approval yet bec. there does not exist any study yet that proves they are safe, according to the FDA.



32.  Athena Fike    Thursday, November 5, 2015

What about White Lotus Anti Aging? They sell derma rollers and seem to have good reviews. What do you think?



33.  Sarah Vaughter    Thursday, November 5, 2015

They're scammers:

http://owndoc.com/dermaroll...



34.  Athena Fike    Thursday, November 5, 2015

Thank you!



35.  Omar    Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Any thoughts on the youyaner derma roller?



36.  Sarah Vaughter    Wednesday, February 17, 2016

VERY dangerous! We show a closeup photo of the thing - it doesn't have needles but 540 knives: http://forums.owndoc.com/de...



37.  nat    Sunday, March 6, 2016

what about the new spa derma roller?



38.  Sarah Vaughter    Sunday, March 6, 2016

We already tested it. It's by far the shoddiest, cheapest roller in the market (about USD 1.5, wholesale), and one of the very first to be available, about a decade ago. It's the roller with the green head that was so bad that it did not pass our acceptance test for the test itself. The other green-headed rollers are not much better, see the picture in our test. Those Chinese manufacturers are not producing any more new models. They're only rebranding.



39.  Eva    Monday, May 9, 2016

Hi there, I am really interested in purchasing one of your rollers. How much is the shipping to London, UK please?



40.  Sarah Vaughter    Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Shipping is free, except to certain address types. You can try checking out to see whether your address qualifies for free shipping. The great majority of addresses do.



41.  Silvrainbo    Saturday, May 28, 2016

Can you tell me if Duchess of Dermis from YouTube is a legit person to buy a derma roller from? She sells her own line I believe.



42.  Sarah Vaughter    Sunday, May 29, 2016

Extremely overpriced, mostly unproven products, hiding behind an anonymous WHOIS site registration and the absence of a real address. Their rollers cost a multiple of ours, and theirs are the infamous ones with the green heads, the cheapest, worst quality rollers we tested. Not worth 49 dollars!



43.  Sandra Fortin    Monday, May 30, 2016

i bought a derma roller last year. it looks like the yellow one. after 3-4 times it was fine and the next one i had a needle stuck in my skin. i could pull them out with my fingers after. that one time scars my skin worst than my acne scars. (it was not a cheap one) can you tell me witch one i can trust and use please....



44.  Sarah Vaughter    Tuesday, May 31, 2016

http://shop.owndoc.com/prod...



45.  Silvrainbo    Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Thank you Sarah! I had my suspicions. I'm so glad I found your site before ordering. I just bought some derma rollers from your website and am very happy with the quality. :) I'm new to this but your site has helped answer a lot!



46.  KillerKate    Monday, October 31, 2016

Have you guys reviewed rollers by any of the following brands: Stacked Skincare, La Fontaine, Flawless Beauty and Skin? I'm especially curious of the first two since they seem fairly new/popular. There's such limited info out there; any insight would be greatly appreciated!



47.  Sarah Vaughter    Monday, October 31, 2016

Stacked Skincare: They sell that damaging 540-"knives" roller. There really are very few different rollers out there, they're all made in the same few Chinese factories. The only thing that changes is the color scheme, the packaging and the marketing. La Fontaine: Same thing, they call it "540 Titanium Needles" but they are small knifes and they cause horrific scarring as shown in this article. Flawless Beauty: Again the same! Read the description: "540 needles". Look at the photo of their roller. It's that very same horrendous roller reviewed in this article. Flawless Beauty and skin: Same roller again!

Are you sure you're not working for the company that makes that roller? ;-)

The reason that roller is pushed, peddled, pumped and promoted so relentlessly is because it is EXTREMELY CHEAP to produce. Instead of inserting many needles manually and cleanly gluing them into place, there are just a few stamped knife-disks that slide around the roller head. Very much cheaper to manufacture and assemble. It can be done by a machine without human intervention and no large number of relatively expensive, high quality needles are required. Downright criminal to sell and most foolish to actually use. See the permanently ruined skin on the photo sent to us by a victim, here in this article.

More about that crazy contraption with KNIVES instead of needles:

http://forums.owndoc.com/de...

http://forums.owndoc.com/at...

Our article is up-to-date. No new types of rollers have emerged on the market. We'll update our article if and when that happens. I know that I'm tooting my own horn, but our company really is one of the very few in this business with dermaneedling equipment you can trust, and we back that up with in-depth, fact-based, verifyable articles such as these. We're the only ones doing that. Please note that we are free to retail whatever dermaroller we desire. Of course we don't want to get sued so we won't sell the rollers that those four companies sell, even though we can buy them wholesale for two dollars a piece. The last thing we want is to get into legal trouble or tarnish our reputation. That would bankrupt us. So we sell only the very best. We even designed and built our own dermaneedling device, the "Derminator" because all existing ones caused microtearing. We're no fly-by-night setup of a guy in China. We're a UK Ltd. with assets to be confiscated in case of lawsuits..



48.  KillerKate    Monday, October 31, 2016

Dang, okay that's what I was afraid of when I saw the 540 number, but they don't show you up close pics of the needles so you can't really get a feel for their shape. Ha nope I definitely don't sell rollers--I was going off what I've seen in beauty blog articles and boards as of late (like on R29). I really appreciate your quick response--what are your thoughts regarding titanium vs. stainless steel for the needles? Is there really a difference, or is it just hype to make the needles sound better?



49.  KillerKate    Friday, November 4, 2016

Thanks for the update Sarah--I really appreciate the in-depth info. My other reply disappeared, so I just wanted to respond to your note that I don't work for a dermaroller company (or anything even related), I've just seen those brands mentioned recently and wanted to get an expert's take on them since there's very limited unbiased information out there right now. I ordered your .5mm rollers and am really looking forward to trying them out, thanks!



50.  HoneebeeD    Sunday, January 8, 2017

This was very helpful. I have been looking for a way to improve the texture of some old stretch marks for a long time and with my skin tone, the laser options are limited and very expensive. Someone at my dermatologist office told me to look up your site and I am so glad I did. The most honest and detailed information on this topic online. Thank you so much for keeping the forum open for searching as well.



51.  Rosa    Sunday, May 21, 2017

Have you reviewed the La Fontaine roller? I would be interested. Also Ebay has one made in Germany but it does not have 540 needles. Would be great to get your opinion on these.



52.  Sarah Vaughter    Sunday, May 21, 2017

I already answered that question here. La Fontaine sells only that extremely damaging stamped knives roller with 540 needles. You encounter that roller everywhere, unfortunately. Because it is so extremely cheap to produce and hence the retail margin is so high. And people buy it because they think "the more needles the better". Only those "needles" aren't needles... That's why we won't sell that type. Companies that do sell that type, are not knowledgeable as to dermaneedling. There exist no rollers manufactured in Germany or any other Western country. When a seller tells you that, they're lying or have been misinformed.



53.  JimNnicks    Sunday, May 21, 2017

You say the patent is non-enforcable due to prior art. Does this mean anyone can manufacture and legally sell this product in the united states? (Specifically in reference to Model L).



54.  Sarah Vaughter    Sunday, May 21, 2017

No, because selling dermarollers is illegal, in the US: http://owndoc.com/dermaroll...



When responding to another comment, please mention its number.
Comments need to be approved. Check updates to this page with F5.
We reject comments with profanity, sloppy writing, suspected SPAM,
requests for medical treatment advice, customer support issues or
criticism to the article without using logical, scientific arguments.


Name

After Saturday comes?

Comment